BLOG

New Minimum Liability Limits for Louisiana Auto Insurance; Bodily Injury Limits of Up To $15,000 for One Person, $30,000 for More Than One Person

Beginning January 1, 2010, the minimum Liability limits for Louisiana auto insurance will be 15/30/25 upon renewal or new application of a Louisiana automobile insurance policy. This mandatory insurance pays for property damages or personal injury for which you may be legally responsible. The old minimum limits required car owners to carry 10/20/10 Liability limits. The new limits provide payments of $15,000 for Bodily Injury to one person, $30,000 for Bodily Injury to more than one person in a single accident, and $25,000 coverage for damage to someone else’s vehicle or other property. Insurance premiums are expected to increase for those who only carry the minimum limits. Additional Resources: Car Insurance Premiums to Rise for Many Louisiana Drivers  

Read More

The Nation's Top Injured Workers' Attorneys 2014-2017


Contact Us

Call Us. We're Easy To Talk To!
866-558-9151

Ask A Question
Request A Free Consultation
Request An Article

Sitemap

Copyright © 2020, Lavis Law Firm – Personal Injury & Accident Attorney. New Orleans Personal Injury Attorney. All rights reserved