NO RECOVERY, NO FEE

Call 866.558.9151

FREE CONFIDENTIAL CONSULTATION

 CALL, TEXT OR CHAT- WE’RE EASY TO TALK TO!

866.558.9151

local 504.834.4000

BLOG

Need A Copy of Louisiana State Police Car Accident/Crash Report To Help Prove Fault?

Many Louisiana automobile liability insurance companies will not consider paying a claim of their at fault customer until they see a copy of the accident report. To resolve this issue, you may want to get a copy of the report on your own to expedite matters. Louisiana State Police Crash Reports are now available online. To obtain a report you will be asked to enter the first and last name of the driver/pedestrian involved in the crash, the parish where the crash occurred and the date of the incident. Parish Sheriff and Local Police Department Accident Report Contact Information is also available online.

Read More

New Minimum Liability Limits for Louisiana Auto Insurance; Bodily Injury Limits of Up To $15,000 for One Person, $30,000 for More Than One Person

Beginning January 1, 2010, the minimum Liability limits for Louisiana auto insurance will be 15/30/25 upon renewal or new application of a Louisiana automobile insurance policy.This mandatory insurance pays for property damages or personal injury for which you may be legally responsible. The old minumum limits required car owners to carry 10/20/10 Liability limits. The new limits provide payments of $15,000 for Bodily Injury to one person, $30,000 for Bodily Injury to more than one person in a single accident, and $25,000 coverage for damage to someone else’s vehicle or other property. Insurance premiums are expected to increase for those who only carry the minimum limits. Additional Resources: Car Insurance Premiums to Rise for Many Louisiana Drivers  

Read More

The Nation's Top Injured Workers' Attorneys 2014-2017


Contact Us

Call Us. We're Easy To Talk To!
866-558-9151

Ask A Question
Request A Free Consultation
Request An Article

Sitemap

Copyright © 2019, Lavis Law Firm. All rights reserved